top of page
  • Writer's pictureGwen Marie

Translation: 2.5D stage | Hyper Projection Haikyū!! Stage: The View from the Top CURTAIN CALL


Note:

> = means interjection along the dialogues but returns to the main certain speaker


[Suga Kenta as Shou Hinata]


For today's Hyper Projection Haikyū!! Stage: The View from the Top, thank you very much! Thank you very much. To all who came to see the show and also to you who are watching us live, can you hear me? Well, finally, we have completed all our shows Today, I would like all of us, one by one, to give one last goodbye. Okay, let's start with Takinoue.

[Shinnosuke Sakaguchi as Takinoue Yuusuke as]

Yes. I played Takinoue Yuusuke. I’m Shinnosuke Sakaguchi. I'm sorry to have thrown the call there. I.... sorry.


> Them: Don't cry! This is the last time! We have to do it right! You're just the first, come on!


I'm sorry! Thank you very much.

[Yamaguchi Kento as Shimada Makoto]

Yes! I played the role of Shimada Makoto. I'm Yamaguchi Kento. In this show I received for the first time in my life the nickname "Mart-san", and I'm sure the cast, even after the show ends and when we meet again, will continue to call me that. It's only thanks to your support that we managed to get this far, so from me and the whole cast, thank you very much!

[Hatakeyama Ryou as Matsukawa Issei]

Yes. I played the role of Matsukawa Issei. I’m Hatakeyama Ryou. Playing Matsukawa Issei in this show, and knowing this extraordinary fellow actos, and the staff members, and the spectators too, from the bottom of my heart I felt incredibly lucky. For your support, thank you very much!

[Kanai Sonde as Hanamaki Takahiro]

I played the role of Hanamaki Takahiro… Hanamaki Takahiro. I’m Kanai Sonde. I love you. Wait wait! I’m trying to be serious, guys! I just want to say how much I love Aoba Johsai and everyone involved in Haikyu!! Thank you very much!

[Saitou Kenshin as Watari Shinji]

I played the of Watari Shinji. I’m Saito Kenshin. Taking part in Haikyu and trying my first 12mm cut, getting to know all the cast members and our excellent staff, and our viewers too, is something I am grateful for. From the bottom of my heart, thank you very much!

[Wada Masanari as Yahaba Shigeru]

I played the role of Yahaba Shigeru. I’m Wada Masanari. I am really happy to have played Yahaba as a member of AobaJousai. For supporting us until the end, thank you very much!

[Arisawa Shoutarou as Kunimi Akira]

Yes. I played Kunimi Akira. I’m Arisawa Shoutarou. Playing Kunimi in this show and wearing #13 as my uniform has been a real honor. I thank you for your support from the bottom of my heart. Until the end, thank you for being with us.


[Sakamoto Kouta as Kindaichi Yuutarou]

I pIayed Kindaichi Yuutarou. I'm Sakamoto Kouta. I had a lot of fun doing these 29 shows with Aoba Johsai, it seemed like I was back in high school and I am grateful to our rival Karasuno. For supporting us in all of these 29 accident free shows, thank you very much!


[Hirata Yuuya as Iwaizumi Hajime]

I played as Iwaizumi Hajime, I'm Hirata Yuuya. Everything, from the rehearsals to our show, was a moment of immense happiness for me, I think it is a precious experience that will live forever with me. I am really happy to have played Iwaizumi Hajime. Thank you very much!


[Asuma Kousuke as Oikawa Tooru]

I played Oikawa Tooru. I’m Kousuke Asuma. This was my first time on stage so acting in the manga I like, Haikyu, as the character I like, Oikawa I felt greatly happy. Honestly, there has been a lot of pressure for me, but I am grateful that I have come so far without accident. With that, for all your support, from Aoba high school thank you very much!

[KARASUNO]

[Uchida Shige as Ittetsu Takeda-sensei]

Now, a word from the professor. My name is Uchida Shige and I played Takeda Ittetsu, thank you very much. I'm the oldest cast member in this show, of ... a rather large margin. Well, we don't have such a difference. I was simply overwhelmed by the energy and strength of these guys. It was really dangerous! I couldn't believe how well they were acting! Even though I'm the oldest, I've learned a lot from you! Thanks so much!


[Tsuyoshi Hayashi as Keishin Ukai]

Could you kindly stop saying the same things I'm thinking?

> Shige as Ittetsu Takeda-sensei as sensei: I was thinking the same thing! Seriously?


Tsuyoshi Hayashi as Ukai: I was. Can you hear me? Well, personally, for the past 25 years, I have read Jump faithfully, without ever stopping. Yes. So be able to take part in a popular Jump manga like Haikyuu !! and playing an important role like Ukai Kenshin's is something I'm really grateful for. And I am grateful to everyone who starred in the production!

[Tomimori Justin as Azumane Asahi]

I played Azumane Asahi. I'm Tomimori Justin. Back then, I appeared most of the times in the second half of the show, along with Nishinoya, and I was perpetually terrified during my scenes. But the atmosphere ... created by the members of Karasuno, starting from Kenta and Tatsunari, and those of Seijou was simply something I had to hold on to and move on. But it really helped me, actually! And of course it also applies to the atmosphere that our viewers have created for us. I am really grateful, thank you very much! There is one last thing that I would like to say. SUGA! Please speak.

[Hiroki as Sugawara Koushi]

From so close?! Why do you seem so satisfied ?! Yup! Coming back to us, I'm Ino Hiroki and I played Sugawara Koushi. Thanks! Let's see, I met these guys about three months ago, during a volleyball workout, and spending the last three months with them has been a lot of fun, and it's devastating to think it's all about to end. I'm really sad to leave everyone but I will continue to love this manga for years to come and I love the role of Sugawara Koushi! Thank you very much!


[Tanaka Keita as Sawamura Daichi]

Yes! I played Sawamura Daichi. I'm Tanaka Keita. In this show, being able to live like the captain of my beloved Haikyu!! for 29 shows he really impressed me. And it's also thanks to you, so let me thank you! Thank you very much! AND THEREFORE... DO YOU UNDERSTAND?!

[Kawahara Kazuma as Ennoshita Chikara]

I played Ennoshita Chikara, I'm Kawahara Kazuma. Thank you. First of all, I'm sure there are a lot of people who love this manga, but at this point in the story, Ennoshita. Chikara doesn't have ... a real role, you know that, don't you? So, I didn't want to betray the feelings of the original work, but I also thought that this was the type of person he was, on the background of scenes where he wasn't. And I just continued day after day like that. So I hope you can love this real version of Ennoshita Chikara too! Yes! APPLAUD! Three, two! Thank you!

[Hashimoto Shohei as Yuu Nishinoya]

There he really thought a lot! Yes. I played Nishinoya Yuu. I'm Hashimoto Shohei. Thanks for coming to see us today! This period that I spent as Nishinoya, with all the members of Karasuno and Seijou, the professor and the coach, understanding all the impressions that I felt as Nishinoya Yuu, is something that I am extraordinarily proud of. I will work hard from now on, so I can review this landscape together! Isn't that right, Ryu?!


[Shiota Kouhei as Tanaka Ryuunosuke]

Ryuu: Yes, Noya-san!

I played Tanaka Ryuunosuke, I'm Shiota Kouhei. The first thing I have to say is how GRATEFUL I am to have had my head shaved. I have been super excited every day since I was bald. But there is something I want to say to all of you. A Tanaka-riddle! First, there is the "Hyper Projection Performance" and then "the feelings we have for those we have known during these shows". What do they have in common? They PLAY with my heart! Thank you very much!

[Miura Kairi as Yamaguchi Tadashi]

I played Yamaguchi Tadashi, I'm Miura Kairi. For today, thank you very much! It's a bit sudden, but... HOW ARE YOU?!


> Audience: Okay!


Seriously, you have fed my energy throughout these shows and that's the reason why I was able to get to the end. Thanks so much for the 29 shows! Next up is... TSUKKI!


[Kousaka Ryotarou as Tsukishima Kei]

Shut up, Yamaguchi... Thank you very much! Okay, a little more seriously... Tsukishima Kei- I played Tsukishima Kei. I'm Kousaka Ryotarou. Thanks for coming today! I would like to say this: thanks to the staff and your support, we absolutely had a great time in these 29 shows. Thank you very much! It was VERY FUN! Thank you!


[Kimura Tatsunari as Kageyama Tobio]

Yes, I played Kageyama Tobio. I’m Kimura Tatsunari. So, already from the tests, I caused a lot of problems for both my teammates and the staff. And once this path started, we gained the support and help of you spectators. And more than anything else - Kenta. Thank you very much. Counting on you. We have received a lot of strength and support from our audience. Thank you very much!


[Suga Kenta as Hinata Shouyou]

Yes! I played Hinata Shoyou! I’m Suga Kenta. Thank you very much for coming to each show. Thanks so much for being here today! First of all, since I'm on the stage with us, I would like to thank the staff who made this possible, starting with our director, Kinoshita Worry. Thank you very much.


Well, Haikyuu!! is something I've read since the first one-shot. I said to myself that if they ever did a live-action I would absolutely have to play Hinata Shouyou. But when this dream finally came true and I acted like Hinata Shouyou in this production, there was this absurd pressure caused by being a fan myself ... because he is a character I love, he says phrases that I love, and I was really worried about how the real show would go. But when I looked around I saw that my companions had as much passion as I did. We had a fantastic production team to support us, with the always reliable Worry-san and his staff right here with us. I feel, from the bottom of my heart, that I had a fantastic experience. I love every single person here. And I fell in love even more with Haikyuu !!. So to all those who let me live this experience, also to you spectators who have remained close to us in these 29 shows: I am truly grateful to you! Thank you very much!

Keita-kun, let's close?


> Tanaka Keita as Captain Daichi: For supporting the Karasuno volleyball team, thank you very much!


Well then... Seriously and from the bottom of our hearts, thank you very much! Thank you! Okay. Being able to see this wonderful view from above with you ... really touched us. Seriously, that's all for now, but for supporting us to the end… Thank you very much!

Kenta Suga as Hinata: Yes! Well, this part is unscheduled, so... I... I don't think you should applaud, yes... I know I may look like a broken record, but we are really grateful to you all, thank you. So, umm, it's cold outside ... But ... it's not raining?


Kimura Tatsunari as Kageyama: The rain… IS IT STILL FALLING? No??

Kenta Suga as Hinata: Shut up! Be quiet, you behind the scenes!

Kimura Tatsunari as Kageyama: YOU are the one who has to calm down!

Kenta Suga as Hinata: Yes, so ... I had a wonderful experience, but seriously, be careful not to catch a cold. And go home quickly

.

Kimura Tatsunari as Kageyama: Yes, but ... IT IS NOT YET DONE! UNTIL YOU COME HOME-

Kenta Suga as Hinata: THE HAIKYUU MOMENT IS STILL!! We are a little over the limit. But yes, please be careful going home. And hurry up. Now. So I can end the speech! Well then, (Well, for coming to see the show today, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

That's all! Thank you for reading to the end! I look forward to your generous reading for the next translation work ^^!

それで全部です!最後までお読みいただき、誠にありがとうございました!次の翻訳作業のために皆さんの寛大な読書を楽しみにしています^^!

댓글


bottom of page