top of page
Writer's pictureGwen Marie

[Art] Pastel Fauvism: Girl with a Hat and a Hummingbird—Proudly, my works of utmost procrastination

First things first, as an introduction to let know who I am I can say that I am procrastinator at its finest. Yet despite all the procrastinations I did, most of the time I succeed on average and sometimes not. Or if I get lucky and wants to fight the stress kicking in with the sense of proving something for myself or to others, I tend to be somewhat like an intense person in a competition. Unexpectedly, I get best results at some moments. And these are two of those times which I can proudly present. The products of utmost procrastination!


I couldn't remember anymore what magazine I used for the reference to draw this maiden. But all that I can remember is that she's the opposite of what I drew, she wears a normal or monochromatic fashion and I think the reference is an Asian. The time I drew this it was already morning, 2 hours before I go to school (3 hours before the subject time for this art submission).

Meanwhile, here is a hummingbird surrounded by cherry blossoms and wisteria flowers. The entirety presents change, love, and hope. This is my recent favorite art work that I did. But this was still last November 2019. Well, I hope I could get my hands on a paper soon to make another productive art.


That's all for now! Thank you for reading until the end! I look forward to your generous reading for the next work ^^!

それで全部です!最後までお読みいただき、誠にありがとうございました!次のさくひんのために皆さんの寛大な読書を楽しみにしています^^!

Comments


bottom of page